You are here

Educators and children's leisure organizers were trained under the "Proskills" skill developing program on the basis of the Molodaya Gvardiya Ukrainian Children's Center in Odesa. The training is supported by the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA).

The program consists of 6 blocks: communication, logic and thinking, cooperation for success, creativity, career development, responsibility. All skills, grouped by the blocks, will enable children from socially vulnerable populations to fulfill their potential, develop their careers, find their place in the team, communicate and fight stereotypes.

After the training, the organizers will be able to teach children in their camps key skills for a successful future. The course teaches to focus on effective technologies, communicate efficiently in different conditions and multilingual environment, work in a team, interpret information and draw conclusions from available data, find innovative solutions to problems, and consciously choose the path of one's future development. That is, the training focuses on developing a set of non-specialized soft skills associated with creative thinking, intellectual and psycho-physiological development.

The "Proskills" is a unique program developed by the UN Population Fund experts and the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine. The program was first used in 2018 on the basis of the "Star" summer camp of the city of Kremenchuk. After successful piloting of the project, it was accepted for further expansion and from 2019 the program will be used in 18 camps in 5 regions of Ukraine.

The United Nations Recovery and Peacebuilding Programme is being implemented by four United Nations agencies: the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the UN Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UN Women), the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).

The Programme is supported by ten international partners: the European Union, the European Investment Bank and the governments of Canada, Denmark, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden and Switzerland.